Road Running & Cross Country - Sponsored by:





Glasgow University 5 Mile Road Race - 2008

Thanks to all who ran and helped out at the Road-Race this year, especially Women's Captain Rachel Smirthwaite and Ordinary Board Member Ruth Joss. This year's results can be found here.

List of winning runners

Mens Winners

  Time Name Club
First 24:24 Christopher Mackay Inverclyde AC
Second 25:10 Paul Sorrie Shettleston Harriers
Third 25:14 Conor McNulty Kilbarchan AC
First Vet 27:37 Michael McQuaid Falkirk Victoria Harriers
First Student 25:34 Michael Graham Shettleston Harriers/University of Strathclyde

Womens Winners

  Time Name Club
First (and First Vet) 28:56 Fiona Matheson Falkirk Victoria Harriers
Second 29:09 Leanne Hamilton Kilbarchan AC
Third (And First Student) 29:58 Collette Fagan City of Glasgow AC